Author Topic: StatCom V1.7.20-Migration  (Read 2528 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ed

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
StatCom V1.7.20-Migration
« on: July 10, 2012, 10:38:07 PM »
StatComm Migration Settings Options

StatPress table present: 34,90 MB (175784 records)

Migration completed!!!

Migration resume:

Final total time:00:07:35 , 0 records processed, 175784 migrated
175784 records skipped due incorrect timestamp

------
Current Version: V1.7.20     (2012-06-24 13:10 -3GT)
--------
How do I correct this?
Thanks
Ed

forumadmin

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
    • Wordpress Ready
Re: StatCom V1.7.20-Migration
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2012, 10:57:34 AM »
Hello Ed, thanks for your comments.
In the migration process the field timestamp should be present in the table and also it should have a numeric expression.

The error seems to indicate this field isn't numeric,or is empty or another issue, which is odd, because all the records were counted as invalid(?)

The migration process  doesn't check timestamp field existance, so we'll do a test to be certain if that could be the issue.
Best regards

Fernando



forumadmin

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
    • Wordpress Ready
Re: StatCom V1.7.20-Migration
« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2012, 11:34:43 AM »
We tested trying to migrate a table with partial fields.
If timestamp field is missing, the process is aborted, so is not your case.

So for some reason the timestamp is incorrect, invalid or something else is going on(?)



ed

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: StatCom V1.7.20-Migration
« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2012, 02:37:03 PM »
I tried it again and got this result:
StatPress table present: 34,90 MB (175784 records)

Migration completed!!!

Migration resume:
Average: 356 rec/sec | Time elapsed: 00:07:17
2012-07-11 07:42:10 PM - Processing 176000...(100%) (from 175784)
Average: 455 rec/sec | Time elapsed: 00:07:19

Final total time:00:07:19 , 0 records processed, 175784 migrated
1330 spider records, skipped (about 0 % of total)
174454 records skipped due incorrect timestamp

So, where is the timestamp located?
It all happened when I upgraded to 3.4..
I have since upgraded to 3.4.1.
I believe the correct format is: 2011-01-01 for the start date.
Thanks
Ed

forumadmin

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 92
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
    • Wordpress Ready
Re: StatCom V1.7.20-Migration
« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2012, 09:35:16 AM »
Hi Ed:
timestamp is a column on the table you intend to migrate. This field has to be a numeric value.
What is happening is the migration process check this value and if it is not numeric, the record is not migrated at all.
For the data you reported, something went wrong with the timestamp and it is not saved in a numeric format.

Could you tell us from what plugin are you trying to migrate from? Maybe that would give us a clue what's is going on.
Thank you!